Liquor Control Board

The Liquor Control Board is composed of one (1) Alderman representative, the Planning Commission Chairman, the Police Chief, and the City Collector who serves as the Chairman of the Board. The Board's duty is to determine whether or not applications for City Liquor Licenses comply with City provisions. 

Liquor license applications are submitted to the Police Chief for first approval. He forwards applications he has approved to the Liquor Control Board who is responsible for issuing written approval or disapproval by majority, for each application submitted to the Board of Aldermen for final approval. 


  • Brad Smith - Collector, Chairman of the Board
  • Todd Davis - Police Chief
  • Alderman Justin Hoffman - Ward II
  • Susan Ebling - Planning Commission Chairman